The band's ninth album Drift released 3rd May 2022


[some day, it will be shiny]

Somebody created trailers for Cinema, because they could

We won't lie, this video was pretty cheap

It is rumoured that the budget for this gem exceeded 4 thousand Yen!

A special tent was needed for all the workers on this 2018 trailer production

The $3mn budget for this 2014 video ensured the production team could experiment with different camera angles

It's not often a tune accidentally syncs up with a 37 year old dance scene

The insanely expensive 2012 video included a team of 43 highly paid editors


You can buy the tunes on all major platforms

There's no merch here, but if you want something we'll think about doing it


Virtual Trio are a collective of Irish musicians formed in 2008. They released their debut album Grief Proof Pauper in 2012. Their ninth album Drift, released 3rd May 2022, explores moments of dark and light in the liminal space between dry land and the watery depths.

The group played together for the first time in 2017, after nearly 10 years of working together across continents.

Their 2012 debut album Grief Proof Pauper was the culmination of 4 years of work, with emigration starting their collaboration across multiple continents. They have continued intercontinental collaboration since, and employ diverse methods to create music - their 2014 album Departures was improvised and recorded in one day, Dextor Gordon's words became a perfect glue for 2015's 16 minute long Fishbowl, Noam Chomsky was employed for vocals on 2016's Doing Great (he was clear that it "sounds fine"!), and the group released 3 albums and a single in June 2018 to celebrate a decade of fun.

2020's Six marked a shift for the group towards more accessible and lively music, although they twisted towards weird again with 2021's genre hopping meditative Vile Circus Body Scan. Their exploration of synthesizers brought them to a more relaxed (and sometimes dark) place with 2021's Cinema and 2022's Drift .

The band members are Alan Maguire (Lead Guitar, Keys, Bass), Brendan Tuite (Guitars, Keys, Programming, Vocals), Brian West (Vocals, Guitars), James Jones (Bass, Keys). Additional contributors: Ian McTigue and Anthony Darby (Drums), Cian O Cinnseala (guitar, vocals, Bass) and Rebecca Tuite (vocals).


You can connect with the band via any of the platforms in the footer below